Approval Probability
TA Base Rate
Adjusted LOA
ML Risk
Also known as Bamlanivimab, LY-CoV555
LY3819253 · 5 trials · 2 indications
The endpoint for the primary analysis is defined as the first occurrence of coronavirus disease - 2019 (COVID-19), defined as the detection of severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 (SARS-CoV-2) by reverse transcription - polymerase chain reaction (RT-PCR) AND mild or worse disease severity within 21 days of detection, by Day 57 (8 weeks after randomization). The participant needed to test positive on or prior to week 8, and they needed to develop their symptoms on or after their positive test date, but no later than 21 days after their positive swab OR Week 8, whichever comes first. Logistic regression model was used which includes occurrence of a primary endpoint event as the response variable, and treatment and stratification factors such as facility as explanatory variables.
Percentage of Participants who Experience COVID-19 Related Hospitalization or Death From Any Cause. Hospitalization is defined as ≥24 hours of acute care.
Percentage of participants with SARS-CoV-2 viral load greater than 5.27 on Day 7. Missing data is estimated using Relevance Sequence Imputation (RSI). RSI is defined as follows: If Day 7 SARS-CoV-2 viral load is missing, then Day 7 will be imputed using data from the first available for Day 5, Day 3, Day 11, or Day 1.
Percentage of participants with SARS-CoV-2 viral load greater than 5.27 on Day 7. Missing data is estimated using Last Observation Carried Forward (LOCF).
Percentage of participants with SARS-CoV-2 viral load greater than 5.27 on Day 7. Missing data is estimated using Last Observation Carried Forward (LOCF).
COVID-19 Related Deterioration (yes/no) was defined as a participant experiencing COVID-19-related hospitalization (defined as 24 hours of acute care) or death from any cause by Day 29.
SARS-CoV-2 persistent high viral load (yes/no) was defined as ribonuclease P(RP) normalized viral load \>=5.27 vs otherwise.
SARS-CoV-2 viral load was based on nasopharyngeal swab sampling for reverse transcription polymerase chain reaction (RT-PCR) testing for SARS-CoV-2. Least squares (LS) mean values were determined using a mixed-effects model repeated-measures (MMRM) that included log base 10 transformed baseline as a covariate, treatment, day, treatment-by-day interaction as fixed effects. If Day 11 SARS-CoV-2 viral load was missing, the earliest measurement closest to the Day 11 visit, but within 4 days (Day 7-Day 15), was used for the Day 11 value. If no measurements were available, the Day 11 viral load was treated as missing at random (MAR) in the analysis. Viral load is reported as normalized viral load and is unitless.
An SAE was defined as any untoward medical occurrence that, at any dose: results in death, is life-threatening, required inpatient hospitalization or prolongation of existing hospitalization, results in persistent disability/incapacity, is a congenital anomaly/birth defect and other different situations will have medical or scientific judgment to determine if they are SAE. A summary of SAEs and other non-serious adverse events (AEs), regardless of causality are reported in the Adverse Events section.
Mean Concentration of Bamlanivimab in the presence of Etesevimab is reported. Due to the limited number of pediatric participants across all study arms in phase 3, PK concentration summary data was combined including phase 3 and phase 2/3 (Pediatric addendum, Arm 22) reporting arms. All pediatric participants from Phase 3 trial arms including Arm 22 who contributed data to the required outcome (PK concentration at Day 29) were included in the PK summary.
Mean Concentration of Etesevimab in the presence of Bamlanivimab is reported. Due to the limited number of pediatric participants across all study arms in phase 3, PK concentration summary data was combined including phase 3 and phase 2/3 (Pediatric addendum, Arm 22) reporting arms. All pediatric participants from Phase 3 trial arms including Arm 22 who contributed data to the required outcome (PK concentration at Day 29) were included in the PK summary.
AUC0-∞ for Bebtelovimab was reported.
An SAE is any adverse event that results in death, persistent or significant disability/incapacity, or drug dependency/abuse; is life-threatening, an important medical event, or a congenital anomaly/birth defect; or requires or prolongs hospitalization. The number of participants with 1 or more SAEs considered by the investigator to be related to study drug administration is reported. A summary of SAEs and other non-serious adverse events (AEs), regardless of causality, were reported in the Reported Adverse Events module.
| Arm | Type | Description |
|---|---|---|
| Bamlanivimab (Part 1) | EXPERIMENTAL | Participants received single Intravenous (IV) infusion of 4200 milligrams (mg) bamlanivimab. |
| Placebo (Part 1) | PLACEBO_COMPARATOR | Participants received single IV infusion of Placebo. |
| Bamlanivimab (Part 2-Prevention) | EXPERIMENTAL | Enrollment for Part 2 was not initiated because the efficacy of Bamlanivimab 4200 mg observed in Part 1 significantly diminished the feasibility of enrolling Part 2. |
| Bamlanivimab + Etesevimab (Part 2-Prevention) | EXPERIMENTAL | Enrollment for Part 2 was not initiated because the efficacy of Bamlanivimab 4200 mg observed in Part 1 significantly diminished the feasibility of enrolling Part 2. |
| Placebo Comparator: Placebo (Part 2-Prevention) | PLACEBO_COMPARATOR | Enrollment for Part 2 was not initiated because the efficacy of Bamlanivimab 4200 mg observed in Part 1 significantly diminished the feasibility of enrolling Part 2. |
| Bamlanivimab (Part 2 - Treatment) | EXPERIMENTAL | Enrollment for Part 2 was not initiated because the efficacy of Bamlanivimab 4200 mg observed in Part 1 significantly diminished the feasibility of enrolling Part 2. |
| Bamlanivimab + Etesevimab (Part 2- Treatment) | EXPERIMENTAL | Enrollment for Part 2 was not initiated because the efficacy of Bamlanivimab 4200 mg observed in Part 1 significantly diminished the feasibility of enrolling Part 2. |
| Bamlanivimab (Part 3) | EXPERIMENTAL | Part 3 of the study is exploratory, conducted to study exploratory objectives and is not reported in this record. \[Participants received single IV infusion of 700 mg bamlanivimab.\] |
| Bamlanivimab + Etesevimab (Part 3) | EXPERIMENTAL | Part 3 of the study is exploratory, conducted to study exploratory objectives and is not reported in this record. \[Participants received single IV infusion of 700 mg bamlanivimab given with 1400 mg etesevimab.\] |
| Bamlanivimab | EXPERIMENTAL | Participants received 700 milligram single intravenous infusion of Bamlanivimab. |
| Controls | NO_INTERVENTION | Matched controls who received standard of care. \[The study was originally designed to include a matched control arm. However, due to low enrollment, it was amended to be a single arm study with Bamlanivimab arm only. No matched controls were utilized.\] |
| Placebo (Pbo) | PLACEBO_COMPARATOR | Treatment 1: Pbo administered intravenously (IV). Treatment 8: Pbo For 700 mg Bamlanivimab (BAM) + 500 mg VIR-7831 (Amendment (C-e)) administered IV. Treatment 11: Pbo For 175 mg Bebtelovimab (BEB) \& 700 mg BAM +1400 mg Etesevimab ( ETE) +175 mg BEB (Low Risk Participants) administered IV. Pooled Placebo (Addendum 4, IV) administered IV. Pooled Placebo (Addendum 4, SC) administered SC. |
| BAM + ETE | EXPERIMENTAL | Treatment 2: 175 mg BAM +350 mg ETE administered IV. Treatment 3: 700 mg BAM +1400 mg ETE administered IV. Treatment 4: 2800 mg BAM +2800 mg ETE administered IV. Treatment 6: 350 mg BAM +700 mg ETE administered IV. Unintentional Dosing: 700 mg BAM +700 mg ETE administered IV. 700 mg BAM + 1400 mg ETE 30-min (Addendum (2)) administered IV. 700 mg BAM + 1400 mg ETE 15-min (Addendum (2)) administered IV. |
| BAM | EXPERIMENTAL | Treatment 5: 700 mg BAM administered IV. 700 mg BAM 15-min (Addendum (2)) administered IV. |
| BAM + VIR-7831 | EXPERIMENTAL | Treatment 7: 700 mg BAM + 500 mg VIR-7831 (Amendment (C-e)) administered IV. |
| BEB | EXPERIMENTAL | Treatment 9: 175 mg BEB (Amendment (f), Low Risk Participants) administered IV. Treatment 12: 175 mg BEB (Amendment (f), High Risk Participants) administered IV. 70 mg BEB 140 mg/Min (Addendum 4, IV) administered IV. 175 mg BEB 140 mg/Min (Addendum 4, IV) administered IV. 175 mg BEB 350 mg/Min (Addendum 4, IV) administered IV. 1750 mg BEB 350 mg/Min (Addendum 4, IV) administered IV. 280 mg BEB (Addendum 4, SC) administered SC. 560 mg BEB (Addendum 4, SC) administered SC. |
| BAM+ ETE + BEB | EXPERIMENTAL | Treatment 10: 700 mg BAM +1400 mg ETE +175 mg BEB (Amendment (f), Low Risk Participants) administered IV. Treatment 13: 700 mg BAM +1400 mg ETE +175 mg BEB (Amendment (f), High Risk Participants) administered IV. Treatment 14: 700 mg BAM + 1400 mg ETE + 175 mg BEB(Amendment (g), High Risk, Updated Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) Criteria) administered IV. 175/700/1400 mg BAM + ETE + BEB 350 mg/Min (Addendum 4, IV) administered IV. |
| LY3819253 | EXPERIMENTAL | 700 mg, 2800 mg, 7000 mg, LY3819253 administered intravenously (IV) |
| LY3819253 + LY3832479 | EXPERIMENTAL | 350 mg, 700 mg, 2800 mg LY3819253 + 700 mg, 1400 mg, 2800 mg LY3832479 administered IV or subcutaneously (SQ) |
| LY3819253 + LY3832479 (Pediatric Addendum, Arm 22) | EXPERIMENTAL | LY3819253 dose based upon weight (weight Group: ≥40 kilogram (kg) = 700 mg dose, \>20 kg to \<40 kg = 350 mg dose, \>12 kg to 20 kg = 175 mg dose and 1.5 kg to 12 kg = 15 mg/kg dose) and LY3832479 dose based upon weight (weight Group: ≥40 kg = 1400 mg dose, \>20 kg to \<40 kg = 700 mg dose, \>12 kg to 20 kg = 350 mg dose and 1.5 kg to 12 kg = 30 mg/kg dose) administered IV. |
| LY3853113 (Pediatric Addendum, Arm 23) | EXPERIMENTAL | LY3853113 dose based upon weight (Weight Group: ≥3.3 to ≤12 kg = 3 mg/kg dose, \>12 to ≤20 kg = 43.75 mg dose, \>20 to \<40 kg = 87.5 mg dose, ≥40 kg = 175 mg dose) administered IV. |
| Placebo | PLACEBO_COMPARATOR | Placebo administered IV |
| Name | Type | Description |
|---|---|---|
| Bamlanivimab | DRUG | Administered IV. |
| Placebo | DRUG | Administered IV. |
| Etesevimab | DRUG | Administered IV. |
| VIR-7831 | DRUG | Administered IV. |
| Bebtelovimab | DRUG | Administered IV. |
| LY3819253 | DRUG | Administered IV |
| LY3832479 | DRUG | Administered IV |
| LY3853113 | DRUG | Administered IV |
Inclusion Criteria: * Part 1 and Part 2: Resident or facility staff in a skilled nursing or assisted living facility with at least one confirmed case of SARS-CoV-2 detection less than or equal to (≤)7 days prior to randomization * Are men or non-pregnant women who agree to contraceptive requirement...
Top 9 of 11 competitors
| Company | Ticker | Trials | Lead Phase | Drugs |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pfizer Inc. | PFE | 7 | PHASE3 | ibuzatrelvir, Nirmatrelvir/ ritonavir, BNT162b2/RIV |
| Merck & Co., Inc. | MRK | 2 | PHASE3 | Molnupiravir |
| Invivyd, Inc. | IVVD | 2 | PHASE3 | VYD2311 |
| Vanda Pharmaceuticals Inc. | VNDA | 1 | PHASE3 | Tradipitant |
| Moderna, Inc. | MRNA | 2 | PHASE2 | mRNA-1283, mRNA-1273 |
| ImmunityBio Inc | IBRX | 2 | PHASE2 | Nogapendekin alfa inbakicept |
| Traws Pharma, Inc. | TRAW | 1 | PHASE2 | Ratutrelvir |
| GeoVax Labs, Inc. | GOVX | 1 | PHASE2 | GEO-CM04S1 |
| Gilead Sciences, Inc. | GILD | 1 | PHASE2 | Remdesivir |
LY3819253 is an investigational therapy developed by Eli Lilly and Company for COVID-19, the disease caused by SARS-CoV-2. It was studied in both the treatment of mild to moderate COVID-19 illness and the prevention of SARS-CoV-2 infection in high-risk settings such as nursing homes.
LY3819253 was studied for the treatment of mild to moderate COVID-19 and for preventing SARS-CoV-2 infection and COVID-19 in nursing home residents and staff. Its clinical program enrolled participants aged 12 years and older, including some trials open to participants from birth.
LY3819253 is developed by Eli Lilly and Company, which trades on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker LLY. Lilly sponsored the clinical trial program evaluating the drug in COVID-19 treatment and prevention settings.
LY3819253 reached Phase 3 clinical development, with a Phase 3 trial evaluating it for prevention of SARS-CoV-2 infection and COVID-19 in nursing home residents and staff. It is an investigational agent and is not described as approved.
Five completed trials studied LY3819253, including NCT04497987, a Phase 3 prevention study in nursing home residents and staff, and NCT04427501, a Phase 2 trial in mild to moderate COVID-19. Other completed studies include NCT04634409, NCT04701658, and NCT04427501's companion program.
Yes, LY3819253 is also known as bamlanivimab. The two names refer to the same investigational agent developed by Eli Lilly and Company for COVID-19, and it also appeared in trial titles under the designation LY-CoV555.